What the hell happened to the news over the weekend?

I go onto my cnn.com today and it seems like they aren’t reporting anything else other than crimes against women. First up: a deranged ex-con in Georgia has more than likely murdered a young female hiker. Secondly, a guy in Texas called the police to report that he had killed and cooked his ex-girlfriend. Next up: a Florida Fire Chief is circulating topless photos of a car wreck victim. And lastly, a man in New York, has confessed to killing his wife on his girlfriend’s birthday last year (for what? as a present?).

I really and truly hope this is all terrible coincidence and not an indication of the year to come.

And then of course, I read about women hosting Taser Parties. Starting to make me think that maybe these parties aren’t such a bad idea…

Welcome to the week, ladies…

