So Sailor Man and I managed to sell our house with minimal screwing by the buyers. I know it’s their market, but really some of the ridiculous shit we’ve been asked to give is just mind blowing. You want us to pick up both Seller and Buyers cost? Sure! Why not? You want us to let you out of the contract for little more than you don’t like the color of the paint in the bathroom? Okey, Dokey! You want us to pay for the moving van? But of course! You want me to bend over and grab my knees while you…?

Nope, none of that. The Buyers are a very nice, young couple. Not unlike ourselves, except for the nice part. They saw pictures of the house before we bought it (equal miles of both fugly wallpaper and pink shag carpeting) and I think they felt sorry for us so they made an honest offer. It also helped that their realtor had a soul.

I must say, I am not impressed with the quality of realtors here in Erie. I have never seen such a level of unprofessionalism and I’ve owned 8 houses in four different states. My house has been thoroughly molested and I think I’ll leave it to the new owners to see that it gets the therapy it needs.

Meanwhile, I have to find a new place to live. I’m a freakin pro at moving, I tell ya. That’s because about every two years Sailor Man and I, for some unknown reason, decide we must pack up all our crap and move to a new domicile. At least this time it will be in the same city-a rarity for us.

Out come the boxes.

